Hydrogen layers handling - round robin

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

Barito
Established Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:42 am

Hydrogen layers handling - round robin

Postby Barito » Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:51 am

Hi,
In an trying to have hydrogen play different takes for the same instrument in order to "analogize" :D the feeling of my drums. I have read that hydrogen can handle round-robin triggering of samples, but I am not able to figure out how: could anyone help me?
Thanks!

Barito
Established Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:42 am

Re: Hydrogen layers handling - round robin

Postby Barito » Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:57 pm

Answer to self: by digging the net for info about dealing with layers in H2, I noticed a drop down menu called "Sample sel." on the layer page which default setting is - First in velocity. Other options are -random and -round robin. It was out of my screen because of the low res setting of my monitor (old 4:3 led set at 1024x768).
If I only could find a fast way to load all the 16 samples per layer, I would be a happier man :D


Return to “Recorders & Sequencers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest